Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions

For most general queries and questions, you would find the answer in these FAQs. For any query beyond this list, please contact us.

CDC is a way of delivering care that gives you choice and flexibility.


A CDC approach should give you:


  • choices about the types of assistance you want and who will deliver the services and when
  • control over decisions that relate to your life and your care
  • information and knowledge so you can make more informed decisions.


The government has included CDC principles in Aged Care laws to ensure older people’s rights are protected.


Home Care Packages take a CDC approach, meaning that you:


  • are encouraged to identify your goals which will be the basis of the care plan
  • decide how much involvement you want to have in managing the package
  • can choose the way services are delivered and by whom
  • have an individualised budget and a monthly statement of income and expenditure
  • can expect regular contact with your provider, and to change your supports if your needs or preferences change.

The six principles of CDC are:

  • consumer choice and control
  • rights
  • respectful and balanced partnerships
  • participation
  • wellness and re-ablement
  • transparency


These principles guide the delivery of Home Care Packages.

The Home Care Packages program is a government-funded program providing long-term support for seniors above 65 years who want to continue living at home. 


There are four levels of Home Care Package for specific levels of care and support needs. Each level receives a different amount of funding. This money can be used to buy hours of care or other support that suits your needs.  


Home Care Package funds aren’t paid to you directly. Instead, you choose an approved Home Care Package provider to administer the funds on your behalf and give you ‘case management’ support and advice.  


Once you have a Home Care Package, you can keep it for as long as you need. If your needs increase, you may be re-assessed for a higher level package. 

The four levels of Home Care Packages are:


  • Level 1 for basic care needs
  • Level 2 for low-level care needs
  • Level 3 for intermediate care needs
  • Level 4 for high-level care needs. 


Each level receives a different amount of government funding. The higher the level, the more funding you receive, allowing you to buy more services. A Level 4 package is the highest level of funding, which allows you to receive most services available under Home Care. 

Home Care Packages are not the only way you can have your needs met. 


You may find extra support from your family, your community, your social network, using your own money or resources, or by creating a network of people that may be able to help you. 


There are other structured programs, some of which are funded by government, which you might be able to use. You can contact My Aged Care for information on what government programs you might be eligible for.